About Me

Hi and welcome to Tess & Elm!

My name is Allyson, I'm currently sitting at 34 years of age, am married to a man I've been with for 16 years.

We have not been married for 16 years or we would have been married at 18. Nope.

We have been married for eight years and in those eight years we have lived in three different states, produced three children, managed to keep a dog alive for 10 years (he was a pre-marriage purchase), and are still excited for the life that lies in front of us.

We have no clue what that life looks like... but we are certain it will be full of fun, laughter, lots of drama (we have two girls - you know what I'm sayin'), and lots of dirt and sand (because my son loves it).

Personal details: I co-own an online clothing store with my sister called Two Dots (shoptwodots.com) and I'm certain you will hear a lot about it! I don't like to be at home for long, so my kids and I spend lots of time in our mini van (oh yeah). I'm a K-State grad (GO CATS!) and we have season football tickets this year so many weekends will be spent in Manhattan, KS and I'm not sure there is a better place to be! My family is my life... which is also why they drive me crazy, but I don't know what mom wouldn't admit that to you at some point in their momhood!

Please make sure to leave comments on my posts -- I love hearing what people have to say about the topic at hand. It's such a great way to gain knowledge and look at things from others perspectives!

Happy reading!

No comments :

Post a Comment

Back to Top